Student Writers

SPT Presents: Student Writers from throughout the Bay Area
Friday, May 16, 7:30 p.m.
Featuring Emergent Writers from the Bay Areaís diverse community of writing programs including Berkeley, California College of the Arts, Mills, New College, San Francisco State University, St. Maryís, University of San Francisco, and non-academic writing workshops.
Stay tuned to our website ( for more information!

Jennifer Firestone & Matthew Shenoda
Friday, May 23, 7:30 p.m.

Jennifer Firestone, a SF poet currently living in Brooklyn, is the author of the book Holiday (Shearsman Books, 2008), and the chapbooks Waves (Portable Press at Yo-Yo Labs, 2007), from Flashes (Sona Books, 2006), and snapshot (Sona Books, 2004). Jenniferís work has appeared in numerous journals, including How2, 14 Hills, 580 Split, Boog City, MIPOesias, Can We Have Our Ball Back, Dusie and Moria. She is the co-editor of the anthology Letters To Poets: Conversations About Poetics, Politics and Community, forthcoming from Saturnalia Books, and she is Poet in Residence at Eugene Lang College at the New School University.
Matthew Shenoda is a faculty member in the College of Ethnic Studies at San Francisco State University. Author of Somewhere Else, winner of the 2007 Hala Maksoud Award for Emerging Voice, and a 2006 American Book Award, his latest collection, Seasons of Lotus, Seasons of Bone, will be published in 2009 from BOA Editions.

» further information on german

Other topics of this page
Get more information about:
Book Reviews | Our Book Reviews
News & Reports | News & Reports
Authors | Our Authors
Publications | new Publications
© Copyright Information Goes Here. All Rights Reserved.
Book Reviews News & Reports Athor Further information
Book Reviews News & Reports Authors Contact & Inquiries
Mary Burger Lyric Equivalence Helen Adam about
Clint Catalyst Forgets His Heroes Will Alexander Elizabeth Treadwell
Stacy Doris On the Gurlesque Dodie Bellamy Sarah Anne Cox
Joe Elliot Theater Jamboree 2005 Caroline Bergvall Indigenous Writing
Alexis Lykiard Awards Anselm Berrigan Web Hosting
Juliana Spahr Achivement Award Nicole Brossard  
Three New Anthologies Ecology of Poetry Jeff Derksen  
Hung Q. Tu C. S. Giscombe  
Merle Bachman Nathaniel Mackey  
Mark Wallace Harryette Mullen  
  Sianne Ngai  
  Camille Roy  
  Elizabeth Treadwell